Cuban spider homeopathy and Middle of the night delusions

it is more like 6am.  I woke up about an hour ago wide awake, probably as the result of doing my regime late yesterday so i had my enema and bath etc after 9pm when i got back after my lovely yoga class with Rosemary Leburn. I have a cold too. I woke up with the horrible realisation that nothing i may be doing maybe making any difference whatsover! I know I have joked that may be the case but i really think I have not believed it.  I kind of think because i am following this regime i will outwit cancer. Then i wok up realising it is probably growing away just the same and sooner or later I will feel ill and then there it will be blocking some other aort of my innards. I could be eating bacon and eggs each day for all it cares! maybe not eating a normal diet is not helping at all… ayeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Yestrday I texted Filiberto in Cuba and he is going to see if he can get me some of this blue scorpion liquid or pills that is made there form blue scorpions which are only found inb Cuba and which has been effetcive against cancer. Valentina the lovely Chilean singer reminded me of this  last week. It has taken me over a week to even think of doing something about it. I find in my case there is always a time lapse for an idea / recomendatiuon and the ability to do anything about it.so kath bateman my mate who runs caledonia languages picked it up in Havana and I am taking it now!!!

About Jan Fairley

I am an experienced and passionate ethnomusicologist working as an arts and music journalist and broadcaster, writer and editor as well as researcher, lecturer, radio presenter and producer. I have a breadth of organising experience at home and abroad. I am a fluent Spanish speaker. I love travelling and have worked abroad (notably Chile 1971-3 and again in 1994) and researched in Cuba, Spain, Brazil, Argentina, Finland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cuban spider homeopathy and Middle of the night delusions

  1. Kate Maxwell says:

    Joy and I really enjoyed spending some quality time with you (and your lovely hens) today, Jan. You are truly amazing. I’ve heard it said that when someone is ‘under pressure’ for some reason, you see the real person. Well, we are seeing the real you now, Jan, and … you’re just the same as ever! Listened and watched ‘From a Distance’ and can’t get it out of my head now, but it was a lovely thing for Barbara and family to send to you. See you soon again, Kate

Leave a Reply

